Spring 2019 Writer’s Circles

$480.00

Join a small circle of dedicated writers who will encourage, provide specific feedback, and inspire you.

  • Step 1: Purchase Writer’s Circle
  • Step 2: Fill out registration form you receive via email (this is where you’ll select your schedule)
  • Step 3: Mark the first day on your calendar! We’ll see you soon.

Out of stock

Category:

Description

Join a small circle of dedicated writers who will encourage, provide specific feedback, and inspire you. It’s like a book club, but for writing! Your group will be facilitated by a pro-writer and mentor through an online video chat. In each session, you will:

  • play games and do activities that will help you develop your characters, the world of your story, and your plot.
  • share and discuss pieces of your writing project.
  • look at the writing of your peers and share what you love and what you wonder.
  • build close reading skills, and learn to discuss creative work in a way that supports another writer while also helping you to grow your own skill set.
  • discuss and explore at least one practical strategy to strengthen your writing craft.

Schedule

Our spring sessions begin the week of 3/18/19 and last through 5/11/19.
Writer’s circles meet for one hour weekly. Writer’s circle schedule options are listed below. After purchasing, we’ll send you a registration form where you will indicate which time you’ve selected.
  • Mondays, 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT (3/18/19-5/6/19)
  • Tuesdays, 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT (3/19/19-5/7/19)
  • Wednesdays, 6:00pm ET/3:00pm PT (3/20/19-5/8/19)
  • Thursdays, 8:00pm ET/5:00pm PT (3/21/19-5/9/19)
  • Saturdays, 4:00pm ET/1:00pm PT (3/23/19-5/11/19)

 

Policy and safety information can be reviewed below:

Sample Parent Waiver
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Policy